HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Apple Blossom Time.

Such simple flowers but so pretty.

Well, I got to today's customer expecting to strim a grass bank and a couple of other places but ended up completing a 6 hour strimathon.

They have a paddock area which they normally cut with a ride on mower but had left cutting it far too late and damaged the mower by overloading it. Consequently the grass was about a foot tall and my strimmer was going to be the only way to get it back under control.

Whatever job you do it's always a good feeling to look back as you walk away and something that size definitely made it look like I'd been there.

When I got home it was a quick turnaround, I was due at the night shelter at 9pm and I was on dog walking duty because the lovely lady had to work in Hove today and wasn't getting in till late. We had a good walk and run and it's nice that they both are completely comfortable with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.