Another Day

By BlackTulip

A first for me

Thanks to Technophobe's picture and ID of a female Orange Tip butterfly yesterday, I was lucky enough to have two males stop by for me today.  The only problem was the wind and they were hanging on for dear life.  However, I'm reasonably pleased with this one which, when it opens its wings, has "orange tips".

I had a longish walk over the ridge this morning and didn't meet a soul, but on the way back through the wood I heard a buzzard very close to where there is a large nest of some sort, so when the bluebells have died down I will investigate further.

We were due to go up to Yorkshire tomorrow for a birthday bash and a few days with my brother, but owing to them experiencing unexpected family problems we are no longer going.  I was looking forward to meeting up with a few blippers, but regret that's now on hold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.