Big House, No Prarie

The Burns supper we went to last night was good fun, not least thanks to the bottles of Laphroaig on each table. Some of the group went out in Boston afterwards, but about half of us got the free bus back and had a wee nightcap in our sitting room afterwards... I went to bed at 2:30 in the morning and fell fast asleep. My room is right next to the sitting room, and I gather that when the rest ofthem got back at 3am they had a party there, including guitar playing and sing alongs. I never heard a thing!

Today I've sorted out quite a few things and walked into Wellesley (the nearest town) for a haircut and to stock up on toiletries. I managed a brief chat with MrsCyclops earlier but she had friends coming round. I was hoping to speak to her later on too, but the place we get dinner shuts early at the weekend so it didn't work out.

Wellsley (the town where Babson college is located) is a VERY nice neighbourhood. Apparently it's one of the best school districts in the USA, and the average real estate prices are aroung $1.5m, even now. With houses this size, you can see why - it's a far cry from Little House on the Prarie!

The processing on this image is a little experimental... I think I like how it's worked out but I'm not 100% sure... Comments welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.