Three Green Bottles........

In the light of the inclement weather outside the door, I thought it acceptable to have a glass accompaniment to yesterday's stones.

The mind works in mysterious ways its wonders to perform, does it not?

Last night I surfaced after two hours of sleep, perfectly relaxed and about to turn over and resume my slumbers, when like a bolt out of the blue came the realisation that I had captioned all thirteen of my next year calendars ordered after an afternoon of effort and great expense at Photobox and Blipfoto, 2012 instead of 2013.

To say that I sat bolt upright in bed in a cold sweat is only a slight exaggeration.
I had to get up at 1am and write emails to both companies and then lie awake all night wondering if anything could be done to rectify my mistake.
It was a relief to get up at 5:30 and escape my torment to the gym.

However all's well that ends well. I think everything is sorted now, and I can finally relax.

It seems so cold inside the house today that I am wearing my padded jacket in an effort not to turn on the heating and His Lordship is sporting his long johns for the first time. Eat your heart out, ladies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.