Short and sweet

Our visit to Edinburgh, that is. Up with the larks this morning to finish packing, and off to the airport. There was just time to go out on the balcony to photograph the skyline, and in particular the four cranes that are in the new St James Centre site, which is now taking shape. They look quite impressive here. They are even more impressive as they loom over the top of the walk, as I saw from a bus on Monday as I went into town.

Our trip back to Helsinki was very smooth - taking advantage of the direct flight. I slept almost the whole way, which is very unusual for me. And I'm still exhausted now. I'm just waiting another 45 minutes or so before I can decently go to bed, at least to try and read my book. The sun won't be set, but it will be setting on my day. Time to catch up on some zeds, after some short nights recently.

It was hot when we got back to Helsinki. Proper hot, waiting in the sun for the bus, and proper hot walking along Hesperiankatu from the bus stop, with the sun straight ahead and high in the sky. I had to change into shorts when we got in. Quite remarkable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.