A displaced peony - AT151

I was trying out all sorts of 'natural' distortion by using glassware and  reflective objects, but in the end while editing I tried-out a filter I've never used before in PS Elements, the displace filter in the Distort folder and that did the trick for today's 'distortion' theme. It's a bit of a gamble as you have to use another photo file in psd format to displace the pixels in the image you're distorting. But I did like the result,  a peony close-up rendered into a kind of painting  :-)

Please remember to tag your Abstract Thursday entry with AT151 and have a look if it will show up in the whole AT151 collection. Do tell me if it doesn't, while tagged correctly, not even after half an hour. I'm not totally sure when I'll be able to look and comment on all entries, as we're going on a week long road trip along Scotland's North coast from Saturday.

We've been busy preparing for that today aand DJ did another round of golf on the Wee Course today.

Thanks so much for your kind comments, stars and even faves for yesterday's Pep Ventosa blossom tree !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.