Faith in a Seed

Dear Diary,

Okay, I'll admit it, I did get up and watch the royal wedding!  I haven't miss one yet so I thought, what the hey.  (And before you ask, no, I didn't see Elizabeth and Phillip's wedding!  I'm not quite that old!)  It was absolutely lovely and I was so please the sun shone on the young couple.  

I was planning a day in Concord and I did go but the rain kept be from walking around Walden Pond so after I visited the Alcott house I went to the Museum of our National Heritage in Lexington and saw and amazing exhibit of clocks by, sadly, no photos were allowed.  I did see this stain glass window on the way out and photographed it. (extra)  I had photographed young maple seeds in Concord earlier and thought of Thoreau's book, Faith in a Seed.  The window seemed to tie things together nicely.  I think the times we are living in require quite a bit of faith.  Here are Henry's words:

“Though I do not believe that a plant will spring up where no seed has
been, I have great faith in a seed. Convince me that you have a seed
there, and I am prepared to expect wonders.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.