Royal Wedding & Cake!

I was delighted that G came down to watch the Royal Wedding with me.  I always enjoyed the several I watched with my mum - my dad was a bit bah humbug about it, but usually watched the key bits anyway. I watched William and Kate's on my own, so it was lovely to have company and comment on the guests and their attire as they arrived, with some friends joining in on a what's app chat too. I didn't want to hurt my back again, so the bunting was just hung over the end of the patio curtain pole. G bought down a wonderful ginger cake she'd made and M had iced and I'd bought a cheesecake. With other bits and bobs we had plenty to keep us going through the 4 hour watching marathon. I loved the service and the music was wonderful and the weather was just perfect. A lovely patriotic event and also a perfect wedding for a lovely couple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.