Wet Linus

Pentecost Monday is a holiday here and a nice one it was (weatherwise).

After a short cycle in the early afternoon I asked my neighbour to go to the Kneipp-basin to cool off. We met Linus and his owner again.

Linus had been swimming before they arrived. Here's him after his dip in the Glan river. I saw them coming and knew my friend was in trouble...

In the blip he's waiting for his owner (unvisible on the right doing his rounds in the basin, on his left - as far left as possible - my 'frozen' friend (the one that's so scared of dogs).
She did good, but refused to move one bit until Linus and his owner were gone again. His owner is a sensitive man; once he noticed how scared she was he made sure the dog was lying down and not moving one bit.

If she had seen him last weekend (not wet) there would have been much more reason to be scared. Today he just looked like a funny wet dog (ok, to me he did).
Good dog. If you missed him last week, follow the tag.

PS. She was scared of the floating caterpillars, too. She didn't have my sympathy for that. So funny.

19:00; 24°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.