cate1

By cate1

Tiny Tuesday TT156

Life can work in mysterious ways at times.  At the weekend our granddaughter was searching around in our loft for something to use in her history project at school.  She had wanted to find some old soft toys that had belonged to her mum and uncle, but was unsuccessful.  However today when I was tidying her room I found this miniature replica of a miner's safety lamp - a Davy Lamp I think they are called.  My Dad had been a miner and had taken part in many miners' strikes including the one in 1984 - 85. 
Looking for inspiration for today's blip, I decided to look at the challenge for Tiny Tuesday and lo and behold "the challenge this week is HARD as in something industrial looking from your garage or any other place tiny items are to be found". What a coincidence. Blip sorted.  I couldn't believe it. In keeping with the theme, I didn't clean the lamp - in truth I didn't know it was so dusty until I saw it on the screen.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.