The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

At First Glance

For more than a year now, I’ve been immersed in making a horror film. There are many photos I can’t share yet, but this one keeps staring at me, begging for immediate release.

Here I was, sitting in another dank basement with my spouse, beeswax candles aglow, discussing how to get this second unit underway. It had been 8 months since our cast had performed together, and circumstances had led us to working with a mostly new crew.


I decided to take some photos to ease my nerves. When I looked up, he was there. Quiet, yet staring at us with intense eyes. His stance had Hannibal Lector written all over it. I smirked and took the shot.

Afterwards, I asked, “Who’s that?” “That’s Dom, our DP.”

Hmmm... Suddenly, I knew everything would be okay.

Thanks, Dom Sivilli!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.