Brrr!

Not much sunshine today and everyone we met on the walk was similarly well wrapped up. The hills continued their dancing with veils and as I walked the scene ahead of me was ever changing. We passed two riders who were well muffled against the cold and once past us they set off at a canter into the woods. I had both dogs on the lead at this stage as Bruce, in particular, doesn't like the sound of the horses hooves so close to his ears!

Further into the walk I was able to get a good glimpse of the harvesting I mentioned a few days ago and watched as the tractor with its heavy duty wheels worked up and down the hill with its trailer crane picking up the felled timber and stacking it to take it back up the hill. Only authorised workers are permitted to go further up the paths so I will have to be patient to see exactly how much has been harvested and what the views now look like.

I decided to post this one as it totally conveys the coldness of the day and I enjoyed watching the mist rising from the valley and catching the light as it did so. You can see that a little of the snow from yesterday is still clinging to the crevices of the higher hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.