Arachne

By Arachne

Gunpowder, treason and plot: time for another try?

Wow! Many thanks to you kind people for all those stars and hearts which turned yesterday's into my most popular blip ever. I'm extra grateful because I had an idea of what I wanted to do before I went into the Rain Room and it didn't work, so I uploaded yesterday's feeling slightly disappointed.

(#9 in an indefinite series)

This morning our local building site was back on form chiselling chunks of building onto the pavement and cars below. After three phone calls to the police non-emergency number (assuming that they might like to prevent an accident) and one aggressive encounter with the house owner and two men with hammers, I discovered that Oxford (population 150,000) had eight police on duty this morning. Good eh! Police officer at police station (where I ended up) told me this was a government issue.

Indeed. Bonfire night, anyone?

This evening was my first opportunity since joining Blipfoto to have a go at fireworks. My last attempt, about five years ago, resulted in a miserable haul of damp squibs. So before heading out tonight I read the relevant pages of my camera manual and did a bit of research into how it's supposed to be done. I came back with 138 jpgs many of which were completely black and most of which were very blurred. I have 19 of them left, most as an object lesson in what not to do next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.