Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

My New Mouse Mat

Today is the start of the marking period for the module I teach and related to the co-ordination meeting I attended in Milton Keynes last week. I shall be busy marking for the next two weeks although I took a late and extended lunch break today to watch the Formula One Qualy. Tomorrow I plan to work only in the morning, cook lunch and watch the race.
 
Today’s picture is of my new mouse mat, which arrived this morning, just in time for my marking. It features Victoria our granddaughter, just after her surgery this year, opening her Chimpanzee. The other is Oliver our grandson when he went to a Speedway session with some friends last year. The copyright of the picture of Oliver belongs to the stadium where he had his speedway experience. I doubt they will mind some free advertising on my mouse mat. The picture has come out as rather grey when the background is in fact pink!

The weather was quite cold first thing, but the day developed into a hot and sunny one. However, the weather will not factor much into my activities for the next two weeks, as I shall not venture outside except to drive to be with Victoria, who will be revising for her university exams, while I will continue with my marking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.