With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Jaime and traditions

I finally got the courage to ask him for a photo. He sits in his garage doorway mending nets all the time. He explained these are mid depth nets (up to 10m) that he uses from his little boat in the Port, for Caproix etc. I had to jump through a few hoops to get him talking....

"Where do you fish?"
"In the sea"

etc. etc. until eventually I couldn't stop him.

Meanwhile, Ben's team won 10 - 2. They very sweetly had a minute's silence for Shawn at half time and Ben wore a little black arm band. He looked very proud to be part of such a loving community that understands and deals with how young people grieve just as much as any one else, if not more so.

I had a jolly time cooking later on, instead of going out to Palma for the tapas route, which had been the general idea. I made our own and a pudding involving rhubarb and custard.

Traditions are there to embraced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.