BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

The Sun Sets over Malaga, Spain

Backblip - December 2009

Getting away from the English winter and working for a couple of days in Southern Spain - after a long day in the sky and on the road I am staying in one of my favourite Malaga hotels - it looks over the port area, the city, the Cathedral, the castle and (if you are in the room next to mine) you can also see into the bullring (I try and steer clear of the rooms on that side in case there is a bullfight going on while I am here - I have no desire to see animals hurt for fun).

There are Christmas decorations up in the city and it feels quite cold for Spain - I will be taking a walk later to have a drink and something to eat before coming back to sleep. One of the reasons I like this hotel is its location - the sky lights up beautifully when the sun sets and reflects on the castle when it rises ....... tonight is no exception - there is even a bonus plane in the sky - and all this from my balcony!!! (see tomorrow for the sunrise).


NIKON D90 : f/13 : 1/800" : 85mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.