Who's That?

Yet more swans.
When I stayed with Kettwigefrau a couple of weeks ago, we swapped lenses for a couple of days. She had my Nikon macro and I had her 55-300 zoom, we were both impressed enough to want to buy! I don't know if she has the macro yet, but my zoom arrived this morning. It's hardly been the right sort of day to try out a longish lens  but naturally I just had to.
These swans are in their newest nesting site which can only be accessed from the pool or a private garden, and can only be seen from this one viewpoint or the garden, So I should think it's safe from everything apart from the heron.
Taken with my new lens  not at full zoom of course. I was most impressed by the image stabilisation as I always have trouble getting sharp handheld pictures

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.