Meconopsis

I had the day off, but had to get up even earlier than on a normal work day, as I had to bake.  I know, I should have baked last night – but I didn’t.  Today was our annual PTA fundraising café.  BB and I were at school by 8am, to get ourselves sorted out and to get everything to the venue.  The morning passed in a blur of making up filled rolls and lunch bags for the school children.  We had a good number of helpers, which made life much easier.  We also had lots of wonderful home baking donated.  I meant to take a photograph, but totally forgot.

After the madness of the lunchtime rush, things calmed down considerably and before we knew it, we were tidying and packing up.  We took leftovers cakes to sell at school pick up time.  A good job done and we raised an amazing amount of money.  That was my last café, as BB will be moving to high school after the summer.

We got home and were both weary – me because I had had a really long and busy day, BB because they had had a fun run this afternoon, and he probably did far more laps of the playing fields than anyone else.  He was wabbit!  He had just enough time for a rest and to eat his tea, before he was off to football.  It was a lovely evening, so I went for a walk to enjoy the sunshine.   He was well and truly worn out after football.

No cakes, but I spotted this meconopsis on our way home from school – they are such a wonderful colour.  Our local community gardeners do a wonderful job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.