Autumn Grazing

I woke up early this morning to clear skies and a frost so I decided to take a short run before starting work. By the time I'd got out the house, though, mist started to form and it wasn't long before the moor was completely enveloped. Some mist is wonderful for photography. This mist wasn't that type! But it was still good to be out and I managed to make a few implementation decisions along the way. It's not a bad place to be working even if you can't see very much!

I've been busy today implementing the design changes that came out of the workshop last week and I've made reasonable progress. The greyness cleared in the middle of the afternoon and the sun made a belated appearance, prompting me to take a short bike ride. It had to be short because the sun now sets so early. This was taken on the back road just outside of Ilkley in wonderfully soft autumnal light.

I've got to crack on tonight as I need to get these changes made so the team can carry on doing their stuff tomorrow. I know it's Sunday but plans are afoot for a few days off soon. Don't feel too sorry for me!

PS Just noticed that my year ago shot was a special favourite. There was a similar kind of soft light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.