Journey Through Time

By Sue

Big Pink Dahlia

Taking a break from Autumnal colors, let's go with this lovely dark pink and yellow dahlia, which I believe I have blipped before. Oh well. Reruns are okay sometimes. This plant resides at the Rose Lady's garden which we passed on our walk today. I made the mistake of wearing a fleece top. Boy, was THAT a wrong choice for today. The tropics has arrived in the Pacific NW with warm air, lots of sun breaks and humidity.

Speaking of Autumnal colors....Wow and a huge thank you for all the hearts and stars from yesterday's blip. Thank you, thank you, thank you. This image is 4th on my all star list. The image with the most hearts is my little finch, one of the first photos I took with my new camera last year. I doubt I will ever do better than this, heart wise, with 15 favorites for this image.

Back to the lake: Lake Sacajawea is a place of great beauty and a photographer's dream...I think anyway. I have no idea how anyone would think otherwise. I wanted to go there again at the height of the color show and I am so glad we went. What a fun photo walk. And this is only half of the park. As I have said before...if you live in the area, put visiting this park on your "to do" list some day.

This is posted and now it's back to laundry and ruminating on the dinner plans. Son went out the other night and ran over a piece of metal that ruined his tire. He has to get a new tire and they have to order it, so he is driving my car. He has a great car, a Mazda WRX, but those low profile tires....what a pain.

Hope your weekend is going well. Take care my friends. Thank you all again. Hugs!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.