Poppies and Dill

William very obligingly slept through to 9 am, for which his parents, as well as Len and me, were very grateful.

The sultry weather has passed. It's still warm. Neither Len nor I were very energetic today. I had a nap. Len watched the rugby league final on the box.

I finally got round to some flower photography. The orange poppies out the front have almost finished flowering so I grabbed a couple and stood them in front of a gold backdrop. Love the colours.

The dill has a nice feathery aspect, but drooped immediately after it was picked. Then I did a few shots for the macro part of the flower photography course, only to discover that the comments section in which to post the photos has not been added. Ah well, tomorrow.

Must go and peel the garlic and ginger for the weekly prawn extravaganza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.