wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

A Hobby

I've been a bit bored recently, too much study, not enough other things to do, so I've been watching Little Dorrit to try to coax myself into finishing the book. Today, however, one of my housemates told me I need a hobby other than watching tv (I had just reached the really gripping bit was watching episode after episode), and I thought 'but I can't afford a hobby at the moment!' Then I realised I already have a perfectly good hobby, looked outside and saw it was my favourite time of day - almost dusk, and set out for a couple of hours of wandering and seeing what I could find it Norwich to capture. Got a few I liked, but I think I'll make it a habit and keep practising - I used to have a good sense of the settings, but it's gone at the moment so I just need to get back into it.

So this is Jarrolds, a Norwich department store. I want to try this again, from a different angle, but my other choice was a fairly standard water reflection evening lights shot down the River Wensum, so I thought this one seemed like a better choice to go with my resolution of forcing myself back into practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.