Just Two Weeks Old

Today was mine and China’s first trip out together in our new trailer. He wasn’t sure to start with but with a bit of encouragement he loaded fine. He travelled well and despite my initial concerns my car handled pulling the weight of horse and trailer well. Even though I had done my research online checking pulling capabilities and spoken to the car dealership, you see so few cars (as opposed to big 4x4s) pulling trailers I was a little bit worried.

We travelled an hour to the north of York to a lesson with my favourite instructor Ken. I was really keen to see how he thought China had changed in the two months since my last lesson with him. Well he was really impressed and he said that he couldn’t believe the difference in his build, movement and balance, saying he looked so much stronger and that I should be really proud of what we had achieved and carry on as it’s obviously working. I was so pleased and really enjoyed my lesson.

We travelled back with a big grin on our face and unloading back at the yard, we were being keenly watched by Basil, the latest addition, just 2 weeks old and pure Cleveland Bay (a breed of horse currently on the rare breeds list).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.