Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Green Crested Lizard

I know - 'not another one' - but this was just too cute to throw away.

I did a bit of PS magic to bring the feet back into the focal plane, as I thought they were important to the image, hope it is not too intrusive.

I haven't got much to say on this one, as I have said it all before. I guess this is just a gratuitous blip!

As for the dragon head, which received a great response, for which I thank you all, I did a bit more 'in the field' study today. I was able to get close enough to watch the neck structure as the dragonfly looked around. My assumption that the neck fingers interlock with the fingers on the back of the head was correct, clear as day. As the dragon's head is tilted back, the fingers naturally come together. I don't think it has anything to do with touching the side of the head, in fact, I don't think the fingers are capable of spreading wider, at least from my observations.

I did also get more pics of the structure, but nothing that helped any more than you have already seen. I am still going to try for more pics, one with the fingers operating would have to be blipped, also a layered image, to bring everything into focus would be useful. So glad you liked the blip though.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.