stujphoto

By stujphoto

Morning Mist

Unfortunately I woke early yesterday and made the mistake of looking out of the window. There was a lovely mist over Bassentwaite.. I tried to satisfy my photographic mojo by taking shots from my bedroom window in the hope that I could then settle back to sleep but by then my photographic juices had begun to flow so I just had to get up properly and go out to try and capture this lovely misty scene. I took the car up to the Lattrigg car park and set off up the hill. It was well worth the climb with the mist over the valley and some of the northern fells, so I was up there for about an hour.

In the day time the LPH group walked along the shores of Derwentwater from Barrow Bat back to Friar's Crag and beyond. Weather wise it was quite a bright day but after my morning's exertions I felt a bit tired and flat so I did not think my photography was particularly inspired but in the end of the day I did not have too much trouble in sorting a dozen shots fro the evening review session. The weather forecast for the week looks amazingly good  and we go to Appleby horse fair on Friday so it should be a good week.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.