Big Hill

By bighill

Decisions!

This morning's walk was such a mixture.... the most stunning day, bright blue, cloudless sky, +5 temp, a fresh layer of soft fluffy snow.... and yet my steps were heavy... i find myself at one of those really big cross roads... you know the ones i mean... and the responsibility for one's own life sometimes feel so heavy and perplexing! And no matter how much council i seek from my dear and trusted friends, ultimately i and i alone am totally responsible for each step i take on this path of my life....

Having experienced this place many times in my life, i know i will be able to come to the right decision....there's a saying that when one door closes another one opens... well the idea of the hallway in between, being a perplexing kind of hell, is the part that no-one ever refers to!!

so here i sit....

it's a bit uncomfortable...

but it's also extremely awaking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.