Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Early browsing

I needed some new bed linen and found just the thing on IKEA's site. I'd other things to do later, so ended up in IKEA before the Home section had opened. An IKEA-clad person was stationed at the bottom of the stairs, patiently telling all-comers that it would be 10am before that section opened and suggesting that we escalate back up to the main 'trading hall' and do some browsing before coming back down.

Knowing all too well how expensive a bit of 'browsing' can be, I opted for a visit to the restaurant instead. Nothing fancy: just coffee, a roll and a sticky bun. I'd no idea what that would cost, but was amazed when it only came to €1.20! I checked the receipt, which told me I'd qualified for a 'Browsing AM' discount. No complaints there, so.

Back downstairs I found my way to the bed-linen section and quickly zoned in on my online choice. I must admit I ignored the arrows on the floor and went against the flow towards the checkouts. It looked as if only one was open but another staff member beckoned me over to his station and scanned me through. All in all, a highly satisfactory experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.