Out of season...

Yesterday was foul - cold with continuous heavy rain. So instead of taking any photographs, I baked the Christmas cake and looked after Gemma, who's showing steady improvement and nearly back to her usual self.

Today was the complete opposite - lots of brilliant sunshine, althought still quite nippy. Pete and I took the dogs to Ferry Meadows, and Gemma managed a circuit of the small lake without appearing too tired. She must be feeling a lot better, because she even told a rumbunctious young Great Dane where to get off!

Chris is coming home this evening - so I've been catching up with all the cleaning and tidying that's been ignored recently. I managed to sneak out into the garden for a few minutes, and found this out of season ox-eye daisy, looking fresh and summery in the autumn sun.

I hope this image wil set the tone for the week - I'm really looking forward to a slightly less fraught time with the whole family together :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.