Road Trip Day 1

Back blip!

I set off for Petersfield early morning where I had a coffee with my Aunt who I haven't seen for sometime.  She is my Mum's younger sister and of course we've been in touch, just not seen each other..  We put the world to rights and had a good time together :)

The second leg I'd planned to go onto Chichester and so it was.  By then it was so very hot that I really didn't want to do much, so I had a brief wander around the cathedral (my photos didn't come out very well).  Then I went for a late lunch.  Unfortunately the Apple Cafe which Blipper Brens recommended was full up and I was very hungry.  I went to Prezzo instead....and was very disappointed with the whole thing.  I usually like Prezzo, but Chichester's branch was not impressive at all...

Anyway, after that I drove down to Littlehampton and my very first stay at an Air b'n' b!   It was a horrendous slow journey, with a major accident sadly.  All the services were there and at least the people seemed to be OK.

The b 'n' b was everything I needed.  A very quiet location in someone's garden.  It said online there was a beagle dog, but I never saw or heard of one.  Also someone in the comments said there was a loud cockerel...I never heard one.  Just a guinea pig in a run in the garden :)

I managed an evening walk to the beach before it got dark but one major fail for me was that I forgot to check the torch in my car worked before I needed it!  That meant I had to walk back before it was completely dark as there were no streetlights at all!

(see more in Flickr)

Time to relax :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.