Loops of Behaviour

My first Barbican 'assignment' today!  After work, my friend Charlotte and I headed over to the Barbican kitchen for some dinner, and then went to the Curve gallery to watch Ann Van den Broek's Loops of Behaviour.  It was properly dark in there, so rather challenging, but there were lots of cool projections, and little mini stages outlined with light, which made for some interesting shots.  I took over 200!  Thankfully the majority were a bit rubbish, so it was easy enough to narrow down the selection.

To be honest, I thought it was all a bit arty farty to start with, but I did get into it after a while - and I certainly enjoyed photographing it.  This was a private view ahead of it opening to the public; photography was generally not allowed, so I was given a special pass :)

Char and I stayed for a beer at the end.  We ended up chatting to a dance photojournalist for a while, and then I met the woman I've been corresponding with at the Barbican.  Had a quick chat with her, then headed home and Tim met me at the station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.