Bless

Torrential rain at 3am made for a disturbed night's sleep and Bailey clearly thought the same because even when he was encouraged to shift from one bed he took himself off to another. We walked the little block eventually and then I got on with Friday and he got to go back to sleep. 

This message was what greeted me on my office noticeboard when I got in. It took me a while to work it out because I hadn't noticed it yesterday when it had been put there. Two of my lovely Y11s must have done it when they went to collect something for me. It was their last English exam today and all went well, apparently, so now we just have to wait until the results in August and hope that the marking is as fair as the paper. 

The rest of the day raced in with an assembly delivered; three lessons taught and parents met. It ended with a trip to Doddington Hall for a catch-up with a friend and colleague because we just didn't get chance to do it in Term 5. So a deliberate effort is going to be made this term. 

Home eventually to Bailey after a not half bad Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.