Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

You must be kidding

A few years ago I went to London to see a performance of The Sound of Music with a few friends. They had these musical goats on sale in the Theatre and I wanted one. I'm not a huge fan of cuddly toys but this one is hilarious. You flick a switch and it starts to sing Lonely Goat herd, whilst moving its head and mouth in time to the music. It made me chuckle then and still makes me smile now.
Unfortunately, the girls wouldn't let me buy it at the time...spoil sports. Probably a wise decision as I would have driven everyone mad with it and probably got us removed from the theatre.

So you may be wondering how I'm now the proud owner of said goat.
Well, one of those friends felt so guilty that when she took her mum to a performance later that year she bought it for me...no kidding (bad pun I know).

Boots, my dog is not at all sure about it, especially when it's in full song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.