creative lenna

By creativelenna

magazine transfer

This is a magazine image transfer done a different way than I usually do image transfers, with a Gelli Plate. The Gelli Arts company, who produces the gelli plates, calls this "Resist Printing" -which of course it is . . . . but, you are also transfering an image. It is not the easiest technique to do as sometimes the images did not transfer for me, but I must say it was still worth trying and I did get a lot of interesting prints! What really helped was when I learned that a very thin coat of paint gave me more success with the transfers in this case. 

If you want to see how to do this, the video is here. I will add a different gelli plate resist transfer I did from a magazine page to the "extra photos". The main image here has been printed on old ledger paper old music paper and I like the subtleness of it. Art makes me happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.