Camera-Shy

By shy

Another bluddy service station

Now, it's late on Sunday night and no blip. I bought a super book yesterday about Photoshop Elements. It was expensive, but already I have learned some things I never knew before. For instance, I thought that if you loaded a 16-bit file into Elements, you couldn't do anything with it. It seems I was wrong, and the recommendation is to do cropping, levels and curves all in 16 bit before converting it to 8-bit and playing around with layers, filters and stuff. This workflow is apparently supposed to reduce the degradation of the image.
I do believe the book is right. I did exactly that with this piece of frivolity, just as a test, and the quality of the image does seem to be good. Shame the picture isn't of anything worth speaking about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.