andypowe11

By andypowe11

Bright orange

I guess that most people in the UK will be blipping snow shots today? This is my attempt.

Yes, we actually had some snow in Bath - not a lot and it took a while to get started but it doesn't happen often so we tend to get over-excited when it does.

I was going to blip a shot taken in Victoria Park this lunchtime at the height of the Bath "blizzard" but then Daisy asked me to give her a lift out to the Bath Spa University campus this evening so that she could go sledging and I took my camera and tripod along for the ride.

This shot is taken from the middle of the field on the right as you enter the campus, looking back towards Bath - that's where the orange glow comes from. It's a nice looking tree I think.

An alternative shot of the Bright Orange bus going past, the bus that joins the University of Bath with Bath Spa University via the city center, came a close second - I'm still not sure that I made the right choice? Let me know because I was kinda over-ruled by other family members. We're very democratic in our house!

PS Happy birthday sis'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.