Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Peep-o

What has become a favourite place to look for macro shots is the garage which in our case houses tools, jars of nails rivets, screws etc. I used to sit them in a cubby hole sometimes with reflective card to add to the whole picture.
Today however I just left the jar where it was, laid it on its side and took a few photos. Rolled the jar a couple of times, changed a few settings and that was it. I had to put the roller door up to let some light in and suddenly a whole new look.
The main one is a screw that has got hooked up into a big washer and the extra looks as if the screw is trying to make itself seen from the back of the jar.
I had no time to muck around today. We had about 3 people coming to the Research Room, all with the sort of research that would take time and searching out items they wanted. As it turned out they knew what they were after, and were very interesting to talk to. Plus we had some casuals drop in looking for something on Motueka. Too vague once they realised how much stuff we have got, so help them pin it down.
My feet are sore and my head spinning but good to have the public show an interest in our and their history.
Which reminds me I haven't done the historical facebook page this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.