Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Madagascar

In 2009 I saw some photos from a friend who had been to Baobab alley in Madagascar and it immediately went on my bucket list of places to visit.  In August 2012 I made it there as you can see from this blip here.  Along that alley of huge trees were souvenir sellers.  They had all sorts of things but what I liked the best were these little wooden boab trees.  Mine would probably be about 6 inches in the old scale but there were various sizes, bigger and smaller.  The label which had the type of local wood has long since faded and I can't remember how much I paid for it.  Not entirely cheap from memory.

Every time I look at it it takes me back to that wonderful place and very happy memories which is why it is a favourite of mine.

The entries this week for Tiny Tuesday so far are here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.