Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Atlantic

One last shot of the Atlantic Ocean this morning before leaving Hull and heading towards home.

I am now at a Fairfield Inn in Lebanon, Pennsylvania. When I got here at 4:45 - after driving 7 1/2 hours - I realized I had lost my iPhone. And as I sat there mulling that over, I realized I had left it in a stall in the bathroom at a rest stop. Further thinking narrowed it down to probably on Interstate 84 just over the Connecticut border from Massachusetts. 

I went online to iCloud - knowing that the phone was on, with the wifi activated - and did the "Find My Phone" thing, and then did the Lost Phone routine that both locks it and allows you to put a message on the lock screen (how amazing is all this technology?!!). It found the phone, sure enough at the rest stop where I thought I'd left it. But of course, that rest stop is currently not manned - the phone is only answered between 8:30 AM and 3:30 PM - so I'll call tomorrow, I hope. But the message I put on it has my home phone number and address - so maybe...

Sigh.

The rather intriguing thing is that I took this photo this morning with my iPhone. Which is not on my person now. But, so, it must still be somewhat in touch because after I powered up my laptop and got online, three photos of the ocean taken this morning with my phone appeared in Photos... Wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.