Life In Wales

By KarenC

Africa Museum

Still not feeling well, I went to see the doctor this morning, and as I thought I've got a virus. So there's not much I can do, but keep taking the cough medicine and paracetamol, and hope it's gone soon!

It's been a beautiful day and I thought the fresh air would do me good, so I took Mum to Tervuren for a walk round the park. It was lovely, but Louis was an absolute pain trying to chase the ducks and eat poo!

This fabulous building is the Royal Museum for Central Africa which is in the grounds of the park. The Museum focuses on The Congo which King Leopold II obtained as a Colony for Belgium in the 19th century. I've not actually been inside the museum, but love the building, and today it looked great with it's reflection in the water. It looks even better viewed large.

After our walk we went to a cafe and a had hot apple pie - it was delicious, and just what the doctor ordered!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.