Shades of Autumn Grey

Blipping has not been any kind of priority today. Into the office early and back late, with no break. This shot was taken just outside the railway station at Shipley. I was actually crossing the road when something told me to go back and grab this picture. It was just about all I had in the bag when I got home. It seemed to lend itself well to this monochromatic exploration of Autumn I've been pursuing.

I've been in the zone today. Since getting back from the Netherlands I've immersed myself in the software. I've finally got a clear direction of travel and a design which I'm confident is going to work. I've just about got everything back working now I've changed the architecture. You can always tell when the design is right because previous difficulties start to go away. Some sticky problems have almost miraculously disappeared today. It's a good feeling.

I can tell when I'm in the zone through my ability to land a teabag in my mug from a distance. It's a habit I have of never simply dropping the teabag in from above, but lobbing it in from the other end of the kitchen. I usually miss (well, it's not exactly an easy target!) but today I landed it straight in almost every time. The key is not thinking. The less you think and the more you trust to the universe the greater the chance of success. My mind was so preoccupied with the software that I was throwing quite unconsciously. And that's the secret!

My time on blip other than posting has dropped to virtually nil and I'm really sorry about that. Thanks for sticking by me. You know who you are. I'll be by to visit as soon as I am able. There are occasions when focus is paramount. I've still got quite a bit to do tonight and then I'm leaving the team to crack on while I take a little break. I've been spending way too much time in my head and not nearly enough in my body!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.