Blue

I have now completed a fortnight of working from 6 am to past 6 pm every day. I wouldn't say I worked all the hours of every day, I took a nap on some days for a few hours after lunch to keep my concentration levels up, but it has been very tiring.

Today we went for a walk, first to the recycling centre to drop of some glass and aluminium, then community orchard to check on a tree that the council drove over in a tractor (yes I kid you not the idiot drove over a 3.5 m tall apple tree..!) We will need to stake the tree or it's doing to die.

We then walked to Little Meadow, where the main picture was taken and the extra of a ladybird larvae. Finally we walked a bit further and nipped into the charity shop in the village where we picked up a cheap game - it's a good source of jigsaws and board games.

Tonight there isn't much on TV, so an early night combined with today's later start should help recover from the past fortnight I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.