Squaring the circle

I often try to square the circle.
Not in a mathematical way. I would have no idea how to do this, so I left this task to my Hanulli. And wikipedia :-)
It is the approximate construction according to Ramanujan of 1914.
Here  you can find an animation of this calculation. So you can see what is the meaning behind this painting. It isn't the quickest animation...
"Squaring the circle" is sometimes used as a metaphor for trying to do the impossible. For example to get enough sleep (Now there are 4,5 hours of sleep left until the alarm) and to stroll through your beautiful journals. (Failed totally today - not only today)
"Square" was the theme Laurie45 gave us for Mono Monday.
Thanks for hosting, Laurie!


Reminder:
P
lease remember that the tag for Tiny People Sunday/week/month in the whole June is TiPS22 or TiPSJune18. I'm looking forward of many entries. You can tag as many as you like. Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.