fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Quick On The Draw

We've been to a couple of garden centres today to get the rest of the plants suggested by our garden designer. It wasn't as straightforward as I was hoping, with some of the plants not being available, or only available in different variants. We went to the centre near Moreton-in-Marsh first as mrsfb had an X-ray appointment at the hospital next door. They (the garden centre!) were totally unhelpful, just couldn't be bothered. So in the afternoon we went to Burford and they were really helpful, finding some of the ones we wanted or suggesting alternatives. We didn't spend a huge amount (£110) but Burford got it.

While outside at Burford I heard a plane overhead and as I had my camera with me to take some plant photos if required I took a quick shot as it went over, presumably on its way to or from RAF Brize Norton. Quite pleased it was in focus and not totally overwhelmed by the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.