Now, who do we have here?

Dear Diary,

Met a new visitor in the garden.  I believe it is a form of Jumping Spider but when I tried to find out more I couldn't find it amongst the 29 or so variety of spider that resides in Maine.  Looks a bit like a Zebra Jumper but not exactly; maybe it hasn't earned its stripes yet!  Anyway, I looked at him for quite a while and he stared right back at me with his many eyes.

Summer Solstice today!  I did learn yesterday that our area experienced a microburst on Monday afternoon which caused a lot of trees to fall, hence our long power outage.  There were tornado warnings in some places as well.  A severe but short lived storm.  Today John comes to do a bit of work in the yard and Emerson and I will enjoy our porch this afternoon as summer officially begins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.