I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Last of the Mesquite Flowers

I took Tony to get a pain shot for his back this morning. The procedure was to take 1 1/2 to 2 hours, so I took my camera to get my blip done early.

After they called Tony in I hurried out the door. Much to my dismay I found very few flowers in the area. I was stalking a Verdin in the mesquite tree and noticed that it only had these flowers left. Blip done.

I never did get my shot the the Verdin. They are so tiny and flighty. It was doing a very good job of hiding in the branches.

I had the MRI done on my knee this afternoon and will see the doctor on Monday to find out what is wrong and what we are going to do to make it better. 

Once again I find myself in the medical community's hands. I am grateful that they were able to help Tony with his pain and am confident that mine will be dealt with in the best way possible.  
 
Thank you Anni for your dedication to hosting this challenge. 


Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.