A lot of buzzing going on

It was overcast when I got up today but thankfully it brightened up somewhat before I left the house and the sun even appeared before I reached the park. This time I did make it to the ivy where a lot of insect were buzzing around. There were several flies, a few hoverflies and I also spotted a Ladybird which unfortunately disappeared among the leaves before I could get a good shot. The majority of the insects visiting the flowers were wasps though.

My friend the Heron was at the small pond again this afternoon but at that moment I was walking the largest dog at the sanctuary, a Turkish Shepherd dog. He's very easy to walk but unfortunately he's not too fond of other dogs so I needed to stay alert and couldn't take any photos of the Heron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.