On Some Days

By V1k1

Highlights

Our Prime Minister has named her baby who was born on Thursday.  Neve Te Aroha.  Neve is Irish and Te Aroha is love in Maori.  A pretty name I thought.  I did teach a little girl named Te Aroha but never a Neve.  A Prime Minister giving birth is supposedly making headlines around the world.  A highlight for our little country.  You can tell me if this is true.  I'm a little cynical about the quality of media coverage we have.  
It has been a grey day mostly but this morning I saw this highlight on a section of the horizon. 
Time to slap on some make up and go to dinner at the sister in laws, sisters house.  I hope you're keeping up with the complicated family tree.  I have made an apple desert and it smells spicy and is warming up the kitchen. Lovely for a cool winters evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.