Swimming

Today was a relaxing sort of day with plenty of Sport. This morning we watched the state of origin Rugby League match from Australia. This was followed by a fantastic England performance in the world cup.
Afterwards Julie and myself took a walk out in search of a blip. We enjoyed a nice walk around the city on a lovely warm sunny afternoon . After walking around we headed though town to head home. As we walked along the river in town I spotted a couple of fish so decided to look over the fence as I did I spotted out the corner of my eye  what at 1st i thought was an Eel swimming close to the surface. As I turned I realised straight away It was actually a small snake. I was very surprised to see this in the town centre as it is all high sided walls lining the river.
some more shots of it can be seen HERE along with some shots of the band stand been used in the local park 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.