An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Harry Kanes it!!

Goal number, er, 2, or 3?

Bright and hot outside and so when I walked into town and rather needed a cold coke and somewhere cool to sit down, I popped into The Cathedral Hotel, where they were fully set up, with security, and eight screens around the walls.  

Getting there just before kick-off meant it was either standing or looking very awkwardly over my shoulder, which made me feel a little ill.

Only having come out with the 18-140mm, even at its widest, I could barely get the loudly, cheering audience in the frame, some families, some having lunch (inc. me) and a good genial spirited Sunday lunchtime vibe.

I wouldn't normally post up such a relatively poor image, but I was able to rescue it better than I thought and obviously, all the shots were definitely grabbed very quickly (manual exposure and focus pre-set, though).

I left at half time, which I later found out was just as well, as it became much less interesting second half.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.