In My Life...

By steeble

The Black Gate

Worked fairly late tonight so I knew it was going to be a late blip.

As a few of you know the run up to Halloween I decided to blip some various sinister pictures. By doing that I started to read up on various haunted places and horrific goings on in Durham and Newcastle. Its amazing the amount I've read and found out. I won't tell you all now though.... you'll have to keep checking in on me to see as I'll be visiting the locations and blipping them when I get chance.

Tonight I have for you The black Gate, built in 1247AD, it's about 75ft from the Castle Keep. They were built on an ancient burial ground and old church. The TV show Most Haunted did a show there. Among the many hauntings around The Keep/Black Gate, its said the ghost of a small child haunts this area. Apparently the ghost has thrown stones at people, scratched and even bitten them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.